Fantasy Series Styled Shoot: Queen of the Marine

Ohhh my, my, my, it has been far too long since I’ve posted. And THIS particular post is much overdue as well.

If you all remember the Ethereal styled shoot back from a few months ago, that particular shoot marked the start of The Fantasy Series with the lovely photographer, miss Kristen Booth, and the also lovely hair and makeup artist, miss Celeste Bernabe. These awesome ladies and I got together again for number two in the series, and it was honestly beyond anything we had expected. As you can tell from the title, this is an ocean-inspired shoot with a nice kick of fantasy. Kristen found the perfect location for this shoot AND an amazing trunk that looked like it washed up from a pirate ship! Everything was pitch perfect and I am so honored to have been a part of it.

I know it’s cold outside right now, and it may seem odd to post a summer wedding inspiration the week of Christmas, but let’s just say if you’re getting married this summer, we’ve got some ideas for you! Plus, I think looking at beach-scapes helps to warm the soul a little as well.

Enjoy! ❤ ❤

The ring

Every queen must have her crown, so I made one! This baby was both my biggest obstacle for this shoot,

and also my pride and joy after actually completing it.

Our queen with her crown…

And this, ladies and gentlemen, is our veil. When Kristen came to me about the theme for this shoot, I immediately thought of using a net as a birdcage veil. With the help of some pearls, a starfish, and a few shells, this baby looks like its straight from the ocean.

If any readers are interested, I could do a DIY post on how to make and personalize your very own! Just comment below and let me know if that would be something you’d like to see!

Lastly, Kristen has this awesome idea to put a very nautical-looking book we found right into the water. Once she did, the waves actually washed over it and turned the page! This was the striking result:

I hope you all enjoyed viewing these as much as we enjoyed making them. For you ladies who are having a summer wedding, you could always consider having an ocean theme, then you could rock a fishing net as a veil! 😉 If you’re daring enough, you can make anything work for your wedding. I believe that brides should add those types of details to their own special day to make it even more special.

❤ ❤ ❤

Posted on January 10, 2012, in Inspiration, Styled shoots, Styling and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. I am very interested in a diy on making the beautiful nautical veil. I keep on going back to your post and saying to myself, this is just what i need for my beach wedding. let me know if you could me. thank you so much for letting me get inspired by such a beautiful shoot.

    • patternsonwalls

      Hi April!

      Thank you SO much for your heartfelt comment. I will definitely start working on a DIY post for the veil. Perhaps since you are interested, other girls will be, too. Thanks again and keep an eye out for the post

      ❤ ❤ Ashley

  2. erinmarieg2001

    I love this post! I will also have a beach wedding. This veil is perfect! I can’t wait to start modifying the ideas I already have with the inspiaton from this post. I hope you post a DIY for fir veil!

  3. I absolutely love the veil!! I would love to see a DIY post on how to make this beautiful veil! I’m having a beach themed wedding next year in June and this would be perfect! I havent started looking for a dress yet but the style of her dress is what I’m looking for and the veil just seals the deal! The photographs are stunning, I am so jealous! Haha You did a lovely job, your very talented!! If you could provide any help to achieve the style of this veil I would be jumping for joy!

  4. Absolutely stunning!! You are ridiculously talented! So inspiring for my beach wedding ❤ I would love love love DIY instructions for that beautiful veil! Thank you so much!

  1. Pingback: Styled: Fantasy Series Part 3! Secret Garden |

Leave a comment