Fashion Forward: Outfit of the Day

Hey all!

Here’s just a quick post for today. Lately I’ve been quite into a look I like to call “urban chic”. This is when you pair a tougher, more urban and cool look with more girly or dainty additions. My outfit inspiration today is an example!

IMG_3439

Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset

This outfit is really pretty simple and would look great in other variations. The components:

– A muscle tee (I’ve gotta rep my Dodgers!)

– A pair of skinny jeans. I chose black.

– Combat boots

and for the girly accents:

– A long metal, beaded necklace

– A red lip!

This is a great outfit for fall and you can easily make it your own!

Hope you enjoyed!

Posted on October 9, 2013, in Fashion, Inspiration, Styling, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I have way too many combat boots, is that bad?? I love that you put them with a Dodgers tee. 🙂

  2. I’m obsessed with these kinds of look. I like tough boots and girly or dainty pieces to create contrast. Really really beautiful. I have a fashion blog too if you’d like to check it out: http://thegeekchickblog.wordpress.com/

Leave a comment