Styled: Black Swan Inspired Editorial

I had such a blast prepping and working on the dresses for this shoot. Sarah of Sarah Ashley Photography came to me with the idea of a Black Swan inspired shoot and I knew I had to get my hands on that project. She wanted the idea to be similar, but not exactly the same. We did two looks: the good swan and the bad swan, complete with killer makeup by Dana Cummings. Sarah, thanks so much for allowing me the opportunity to stretch and experiment creatively with this shoot. It was such a blast!

Both dresses were found on Ebay, but I added some altering and made the tutus to add volume underneath the dresses. Hairpieces were also made by me, and working with all those feathers was pretty stinkin fun!

❤ ❤
Posted on March 9, 2012, in Fashion, Styled shoots, Styling, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Its amazing sometimes its more important what you don’t light not what you do!

  2. I like the light and shadow effect here, very clair-obscur :). Well done!

Leave a Reply

