Trend – Coleoptera

TREND ALERT!!

At least, my prediction of a coming trend.

A couple of months ago I was shopping at H & M when I came across a set of rings that were so unusual, unique, and (in my own opinion) cute, that I had to snatch them up. Here’s two of them pictured below:

So, what trend, you ask???

Bug accessories!

Yep. That’s what I said.

Now you may think that I am absolutely out of my mind and that people will never ever wear such accessories, but here’s just a few examples of places these items are popping up:

First off, we have this spider necklace by Betsey Johnson, available at Nordstrom. (This is sold-out, by the way)


Next is this Scarab beetle ring from ASOS, which is actually a great deal!

For the more ladylike and demure accessory lovers, we have some turquoise butterfly earrings by Juicy Couture.

And these are just a few…

I personally think that this trend is extremely cute and absolutely imminent. Within a few months, I would wager that we will be seeing accessories covered in bugs in every department and other retail store. You may or may not choose to follow this trend, but you may be surrounded.

So, when you start seeing girls with bugs attached to their necks, ears, wrists, and fingers:

I won’t say I told you so…  ; )

Posted on June 18, 2011, in Fashion, Styling, Trends and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

