Styled Fashion Shoot: Poppy Fresh

So a couple weeks ago, a friend and I were able to talk our dear friend Vanessa into modeling for a little photo shoot. It was just a nice opportunity to hang out, shoot together, and see the poppy fields we’ve heard a lot about. I live about an hour and a half away from the California Poppy Reserve in the Antelope Valley. We heard this year’s fields were supposed to be unbelievable, so we decided a trip had to be made. Unfortunately, the window to see the poppies in all their blooming glory is a short one. We kind of missed them in full bloom, but we were able to make the best of the trip and got some great shots. All in all, it was just a fun time. Vanessa was a great sport, letting me go through her closet and style her. I thought some fun accessories would be a great addition too, and I’m sure you’ll agree that she looks awesome in the sun hat. I didn’t do too much styling with props or a particular theme, I just stuck to the fashion part of it this time to make the focus Vanessa and the clothes. So, these photos are simply for your enjoyment. I had a fantastic time playing dress up with Vanessa and shooting with Brooke. You can check out her other photography here , and I definitely recommend you do. She’s got an awesome eye and is very naturally talented.

Enjoy!!

My absolute favorite! Isn’t she a doll???

Yeah, the whole thing was just FUN!

Gorgeous girl, right???

And I’ll end with another one of my faves….

Posted on May 12, 2011, in Fashion, Styled shoots, Styling and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

